Skip to content

Beginners Tools

1 August, 2011

In order to create the jewellery in the kit I’ve brought I need some basic beginner tools. So here’s the list of tools I’ve brought:

  • Jewellery pliers
  • Bead mat
  • Bead design board
  • Beading needles
  • Storage box

flat nose pliers, chain nose pliers, side cutters & round nose pliersI brought a set of pliers comprising of flat nose pliers, chain (snipe) nose pliers, side cutter and round nose pliers that all came in a handy case. There are quite a number of different types of jewellery pliers, but from what I’ve been able to determine, these are the basic ones that are needed.


bead board & bead matI also brought a bead mat to stop beads rolling about when I’m working with them and a bead design board, in order to help me layout my jewellery designs as it has useful sizing markers on it.


The beading needles have a flexible collapsible eye so they apparently should be able to easily go through most beads. The storage box has lots of small compartments to help keep my beading materials neatly stored.

bead board & bead matbead board & bead mat
From → Tools

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

