Skip to content

Rose Quartz & Snowflake Obsidian Necklace

18 October, 2011
Rose Quartz & Snowflake Obsidian Necklace

For this necklace the main beads I used were Rose Quartz (chips) and Snowflake Obsidian (6mm round gems), that I placed in a symmetrical pattern of three rose quartz surrounded on either side by a snowflake obsidian. The necklace has a beaded section of 6.5″ that is attached to a fine cable silver-plated chain. It is finished off with a silver-plated lobster clasp, and measures an overall length of 19″.

I did initially try using a magnetic clasp like I did in my Purple Crazy Agate Elegance necklace as I really like the ease of a magnetic clasp, however as this necklace uses chain sections by the clasp I found that it kept on trying to wrap around the magnetic clasp when taking the necklace on and off.

Rose Quartz & Snowflake Obsidian Necklace Rose Quartz & Snowflake Obsidian Necklace
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

